Indiana University-Purdue University Indianapolis

IUPUI School of Engineering and Technology

Information for Students

The Career Connection is designed specifically for Engineering, Technology, and Informatics students and alumni. This is an incredible opportunity for students at IUPUI to network with employers and learn more about potential internship, co-op, and career opportunities in their field.

Employers Attending | What to Wear | What to Bring | Interviews

Employers Attending

Review the guidebook of registered employers and what they are looking for - HERE!

Event Sponsors:

Aero Engine Controls http://www.aeroenginecontrols.com/
Chrysler www.chryslercareers.com
Faurecia Emissions Control Technologies www.faurecia.com
MacAllister Machinery http://www.macallister.com/
Rolls-Royce http://www.rolls-royce.com/careers/

           

               


Registered Companies:

ACE Technologies, LLC www.acetechllc.com
Advanced Testing Laboratory www.advancedtesting.net
Advantage Health Solutions, Inc. http://www.advantageplan.com/
Aero Engine Controls http://www.aeroenginecontrols.com/
Aerotek www.aerotekcareers.com
AgReliant Genetics, LLC www.agreliantgenetics.com
Air Force Recruiting http://airforce.com
Allison Transmission, Inc. www.allisontransmission.com
Altec www.altec.com
American Structurepoint, Inc. www.structurepoint.com
Apparatus www.apparatus.net
Bastian Solutions www.bastiansolutions.com
BigMachines, Inc. www.bigmachines.com
Blue Horseshoe www.bhsolutions.com
Bluefish Wireless Management http://www.bluefishwireless.net
Boston Scientific www.bostonscientific.com
Bowen Engineering Corp http://bowenengineering.com
Brooksource and Technical Youth www.brooksource.com
CES Computer & Engineering Services www.cesnet.com
CGI www.cgi.com
Chrysler www.chryslercareers.com
Clarke Engineering Services http://clarkeengineering.com
Congresswoman Walorski's Office http://www.in.gov/legislative/
Cornerstone Controls www.cornerstonecontrols.com
Cummins, Inc. www.cummins.com
Defense Finance and Accounting Service www.dfas.mil
Dow AgroSciences www.dowagro.com
Duke Energy www.duke-energy.com
Endress+Hauser, Inc. www.us.endress.com
Exact Target www.exacttarget.com
Fathom Voice http://fathomvoice.com
Faurecia Emissions Control Technologies www.faurecia.com
Federal Home Loan Bank of Indianapolis www.fhlbi.com
Frakes Engineering, Inc. www.frakesengineering.com
Hanley, Flight & Zimmerman LLC http://www.hfzlaw.com
Helmer Scientific www.helmerinc.com
Honda Manufacturing of Indiana, LLC www.indiana.honda.com
Hoosier Racing Tire Corp. www.hoosiertire.com
Indiana State Government http://careers.in.gov
Indigo BioSystems http://indigobio.com
INROADS www.INROADS.org
Interactive Intelligence http://inin.jobs
KE Labs, Inc. www.kelabs.com
Kelly Services www.kellyservices.com
Kronos www.kronos.com
LHP www.lhpsoftware.com
MacAllister Machinery http://www.macallister.com/
Medxcel www.numberstellourstory.com
Menard, Inc. www.menards.com
Mike's Carwash www.mikescarwash.com
Mussett Nicholas & Associates www.m-n-a.com
Navy Recruiting District Michigan http://navy.com
Neff Engineering Co., Inc. www.neffengineering.com
oerlikon fairfield www.fairfieldmfg.com
OSP Group http://OSPGroup.com
Otis Elevator Company www.otis.com
Pinnacle Solutions Inc www.psiconsultants.com
Pridgeon & Clay, Inc http://pridgeon&clay.com
Raytheon Company www.raytheon.com/campus
Red Gold http://www.redgold.com/red-gold-company/home
Remy International http://www.remyinc.com/
Republic Airways Holdings www.rjet.com
Rexnord www.rexnord.com
Roche Diagnostics www.roche.com
Rolls-Royce http://www.rolls-royce.com/careers/
Ryan Fireprotection, Inc www.ryanfp.com
Schlumberger http://careers.slb.com
That's Good HR www.thatsgoodhr.com
Unique Home Solutions http://uniquehomesolutions.org
UPS www.ups.com
US Air Force http://airforce.com
Valeo Engine Cooling www.valeo.com
Vectren Corporation www.vectren.com
WellPoint http://www.wellpoint.com
West Monroe Partners www.westmonroepartners.com

 

What to Wear

Please help maintain a professional atmosphere. Students typically dress in business casual to business formal when attending the career fair.

Dress for Success

What to Bring

You should bring several copies of your resume to hand out to company representatives. A folder/ binder & pen is also useful to take notes and collect information from potential employers.

Resume and Binder

Interviews

Interviews will take place on Thursday, October 10th following the Career Connection. Each company will set their own interview schedule and will contact students about interview times and locations. Be sure to register online with E&T Careers, www.engrtechcareers.com, to be eligible for future company interviews.